Western Zodiac Meets Mayan Day-Signs: Unveiling Your Dual Cosmic Identity

October 7, 2023

Diverse cultures have gazed upon the stars, seeking wisdom and guidance. While the Western Zodiac is widely recognized across the globe, the mystical day-signs of the Mayan Tzolk'in calendar offer another dimension of understanding. By weaving these two cosmic tapestries together, we discover intriguing harmonies and resonances between their symbols. Dive into this unique juxtaposition and unveil the intertwining narratives of ancient Maya wisdom with the iconic symbols of the Western Zodiac.

sky map depicting constellations and zodiac signs.

"The Maya Calendar: An Archetypal Structure of Reality" Out Now!!!

Click to get your copy, and discover the wisdom of the Maya Calendar!
Mayan Day T-Shirts

  1. Scorpio:
    • Imix (Crocodile or Dragon): Deep, primal energies that are reminiscent of Scorpio's intense nature.
    • Chicchan (Serpent): Representing transformation and life force, aligning with Scorpio's mysterious depths.
  2. Gemini:
    • Ik (Wind): Embodying communication and movement, mirroring Gemini's airy essence.
  3. Pisces:
    • Akbal (Night or Darkness): Echoing the dreamy, subconscious realm that Pisces navigates.
  4. Taurus:
    • Kan (Seed or Lizard): Reflecting growth and stability, akin to Taurus's grounded nature.
    • Caban (Earth): Signifying the rhythms and strength of Earth, resonating with Taurus's nurturing spirit.
  5. Capricorn:
    • Cimi (Death): Representing the cycle of life, mirroring Capricorn's understanding of time and tradition.
    • Cib (Vulture or Owl): Epitomizing wisdom and ancestral reverence, aligning with Capricorn's respect for legacy.
  6. Aries:
    • Manik (Deer): Embodying determination and leadership, echoing Aries's pioneering spirit.
    • Cauac (Storm): Representing dynamic, initiating energies, mirroring Aries's passion for change.
  7. Libra:
    • Lamat (Rabbit or Star): Reflecting harmony and balance, akin to Libra's constant pursuit of equilibrium.
    • Etznab (Knife or Mirror): Representing truth and clarity, echoing Libra's search for justice.
  8. Cancer:
    • Muluc (Water): Epitomizing emotion and intuition, resonating deeply with Cancer's sensitive nature.
  9. Leo:
    • Oc (Dog): Symbolizing loyalty and protection, mirroring Leo's heart-centered leadership.
    • Ix (Jaguar): Representing majestic and authoritative energies, aligning with Leo's royal demeanor.
    • Ahau (Sun or Lord): Embodying radiant leadership and vitality, reminiscent of Leo's powerful presence.
  10. Sagittarius:
  • Chuen (Monkey): Reflecting playful exploration and discovery, akin to Sagittarius's adventurous spirit.
  1. Virgo:
  • Eb (Grass): Representing humility and service, mirroring Virgo's modest and meticulous nature.
  1. Aquarius:
  • Ben (Reed): Embodying pillars of knowledge and community, aligning with Aquarius's innovative ideals.
  • Men (Eagle): Reflecting visionary perspectives and freedom, resonating with Aquarius's forward-thinking nature.

zodiac clock


By intertwining the Mayan day-signs with the signs of the Western Zodiac, we glimpse a shared cosmic language, revealing that different cultures often arrive at similar archetypal truths. Through this unique lens, we are not only celebrating the individuality of each system but also honoring the universal stories they collectively weave. Whether you identify with the Zodiac, the Tzolk'in, or both, embrace the timeless wisdom they impart and the myriad ways they illuminate our human journey.

Check out our NEW SERIES "Secrets of the Maya"

With Maya Expert Dr. Jose Jaramillo (Click the Video)

New Arrivals




Showing the single result

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram